Meet the AIB-Team

We believe that a dedicated and passionate staff makes the difference to transform your education! Meet our creative minds and study abroad experts.

DR. RAINER ZÄCK

MANAGING DIRECTOR

He founded AIB some 25 years ago. He always thinks about the students first and loves it when a plan comes together. Hiking in the Eifel is his relaxation technique.

+49 (0) 228 - 33 88 39 - 14
zaeck@aib-studyabroad.org

HILDE KOCH

HOUSING MANAGER

There is no one in Bonn whom she does not know and she certainly knows where in town the best matches for our students are. She has been with AIB since its beginning and you will always find cookies in her drawer.

+49 (0) 228 - 33 88 39 - 23
koch@aib-studyabroad.org

BJÖRN RIEPERT

M.A., ADMINISTRATIVE DIRECTOR

He is the string puller behind the scenes. He likes it efficient: if there is a tool out there to improve work flows, he will find and implement it (his colleagues love when this happens). He likes the high magic to low puns and knows where to get the best Käsebrötchen in town.

+49 (0) 228 - 33 88 39 - 25
riepert@aib-studyabroad.org

TURE PETERSENN

M.A., PROGRAM DIRECTOR

He has a passion for Landscape Architecture and outdoor activities. If you like bike rides, he is your man – if you can keep up with him.

+49 (0) 228 - 33 88 39 - 12
petersenn@aib-studyabroad.org

ARIANE HANRATH

M.A., PROGRAM DIRECTOR

She runs our Science, Engineering and Digital Arts Programs with joy and expertise. If you do not find her in the office, she probably trains for a Triathlon.

+49 (0) 228 - 33 88 39 - 27
hanrath@aib-studyabroad.org

OLIVIA SCHAEFER

B.A., MBA PROGRAM DIRECTOR

She leads the Film and Science programs with creativity and patience. You cannot knock her off balance, she masters gymnastics, pilates and yoga!

+49 (0) 228 - 33 88 39 - 30
schaefer@aib-studyabroad.org

MIRA ARBEITER

M.A., PROGRAM COORDINATOR

Joy and perfection, Mira’s way to go in the Business, Arts & Communication and Sport Management program. Traveling new places is what gets this Tennis-pro excited.

+49 (0) 228 - 33 88 39 - 31
arbeiter@aib-studyabroad.org

SUSANNE JANSEN

INTERNSHIP COORDINATOR / GERMAN LANGUAGE INSTRUCTOR

A real match-maker: she never fails to place our students with exciting internship positions. She also loves to travel and to share her experiences.


jansen@aib-studyabroad.org

HENNING MÜNCH

PROGRAM COORDINATOR

In German we say „hard shell, soft core“ – or just „Henning“. He puts both sides to good use not only in his Health and Theater programs, but also in his infamous drum solos.

+49 (0) 228 - 33 88 39 - 39
muench@aib-studyabroad.org

MARIANNE SIEDE

PROGRAM COORDINATOR

She runs the Texas A&M Psychology Program with a passion for organizing efficient time schedules and color coordinated to-do lists. Her home is where the dome is (true Kölner at heart) and she loves to explore the city’s eclectic neighborhoods.

+49 (0) 228 - 33 88 39 - 22
siede@aib-studyabroad.org

FENJA WITTNEVEN-WELTER

PROGRAM COORDINATOR / GERMAN LANGUAGE INSTRUCTOR

She will guarantee you are aware of current debates. Aside from her political engagement in Bonn she is passionate about teaching German language and traditions like carnival.

+49 (0) 228 - 33 88 39 - 15
wittneven@aib-studyabroad.org

CLAUDIA WERTH

HOUSING ASSISTANT

As a hostmum herself, she knows what to look for when she recruits new host-families. She enjoys long walks with her dog Molly after work.

werth@aib-studyabroad.org

ALICE SPAGNOLLI

B.A., ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Our Cheerful all rounder: She studied Art History and works in the AIB administration.

+49 (0) 228 - 33 88 39 - 28
spagnolli@aib-studyabroad.org

PROGRAM ASSISTANTS

Open-minded and supportive – these are traits all our student assistants share. They study in universities in and around Bonn and know what students are going through from their own international experiences.

Anna Bauer bauer@aib-studyabroad.org Jens Decker decker@aib-studyabroad.org
Nele Döring doering@aib-studyabroad.org Sarah Fissmer
fissmer@aib-studyabroad.org
Andreas Geyr
geyr@aib-studyabroad.org Charlotte Göbel
goebel@aib-studyabroad.org
Clara Heßeler
hesseler@aib-studyabroad.org Jakob Höfting
hoefting@aib-studyabroad.org
Sophia Horn
horn@aib-studyabroad.org Ariane Kovac
kovac@aib-studyabroad.org
Mats Liedhegener
liedhegener@aib-studyabroad.org Sebastian Reifers
reifers@aib-studyabroad.org
Mauriz Schuck schuck@aib-studyabroad.org Anne Sellmeier sellmeier@aib-studyabroad.org
Malek Tarhouni tarhouni@aib-studyabroad.org Tharane Thananchayen thananchayen@aib-studyabroad.org
Mathias Volk volk@aib-studyabroad.org Janette Yamanian yamanian@aib-studyabroad.org